Skip directly to: Navigation for this section | Main page content

Human Development Graduate Group

Filter by interest area or life phases

M.S. Students

  • Photo: Colette Ankenman

    Colette Ankenman

    Interests: Culture/Neighborhood/Society, Social/Emotional, Family and School
    Life Phases: Early Childhood, Middle Childhood
    E-mail: cankenman@ucdavis.edu
    Research Profile


  • Photo: Deirdre Cain

    Deirdre Cain

    Interests: Biological, Cognitive, Heath & Mental Health, Social-Emotional
    Life Phases: Early Childhood, Middle Childhood
    E-mail: dkcain@ucdavis.edu
    Research Profile


  • Photo: Mariya Chernenok

    Mariya Chernenok

    Interests: Biological, Cognitive, Social/Emotional
    Life Phases: Infancy, Early Childhood, Adolescence/Early Adulthood, Adulthood
    E-mail: mchernenok@ucdavis.edu
    Research Profile


  • Photo: Shannon Peiffer

    Shannon Peiffer

    Interests: Social-Emotional, Family, School, Culture/Neighborhood/Society
    Life Phases: Adolescence, Emerging Adulthood
    E-mail: speiffer@ucdavis.edu
    Research Profile


  • Photo: Maria Usacheva

    Maria Usacheva

    Interests: Socio-emotional, Cognitive, Family, Government and Social Policy, Mental Health, Prevention / Intervention
    Life Phases: yearly childhood, middle childhood, emerging / middle adulthood.
    E-mail: usacheva@ucdavis.edu
    Research Profile


Ph.D. Students

  • Photo: Andrea Buhler

    Andrea Buhler

    Interests: Biological, Social-Emotional, Heath & Mental Health, Family, Cognition
    Life Phases: Infancy, Early Childhood
    E-mail: acbuhler@ucdavis.edu
    Research Profile


  • Photo: Lauren Bullard

    Lauren Bullard

    Interests: Socio-emotional, Cognitive, Family, Health & Mental Health
    Life Phases: Early Childhood, Adulthood
    E-mail: bullard@ucdavis.edu
    Research Profile


  • Photo: Diego Catalan Molina

    Diego Catalan Molina

    Interests: Social-Emotional, Prevention Research, Family, School, Culture/Neighborhood/Society, Government/Social Policy
    Life Phases: Adolescence/Emerging adulthood, Middle Childhood
    E-mail: dcatalanmolina@ucdavis.edu
    Research Profile


  • Photo: Rajpreet Chahal

    Rajpreet Chahal

    Interests: Biological, Cognitive, Health & Mental Health, Social-Emotional
    Life Phases: Adolescence/Emerging Adulthood
    E-mail: rchahal@ucdavis.edu
    Research Profile


  • Photo: Jonah Cox

    Jonah Cox

    Interests: Family, Health & Mental Health, Government/Social Policy, Prevention Research
    Life Phases: Middle Childhood, Adolescence/Emerging Adulthood
    E-mail: jacox@ucdavis.edu
    Research Profile

  • Photo: Shruti Dave

    Shruti Dave

    Interests: Biological, Cognitive
    Life Phases: Infancy, Early Childhood, Adolescence/Early Adulthood, Adulthood
    E-mail: sdave@ucdavis.edu
    Research Profile

  • Photo: Natalie de Guzman

    Natalie de Guzman

    Interests: Social-Emotional, Family, Culture/Neighborhood/Society, Health & Mental Health, Research Methodology
    Life Phases: Adolescence/Emerging Adulthood
    E-mail: nsdeguzman@ucdavis.edu
    Research Profile


  • Photo: Kristina Gelardi

    Kristina Gelardi

    Interests: Biological, Social-Emotional, Family, Culture/Neighborhood/Society, Government/Social Policy
    Life Phases: Middle Childhood, Adolescence/Emerging Adulthood
    E-mail: klgelardi@ucdavis.edu
    Research Profile

  • Photo: Becky Handman

    Becky Handman

    Interests: Social-Emotional, Health & Mental Health, Family, School
    Life Phases: Early Childhood, Middle Childhood
    E-mail: rshandman@ucdavis.edu
    Research Profile

  • Photo: Michelle Harris

    Michelle Harris

    Interests: Social, Family, Social-Emotional, Research Methodology, Biological
    Life Phases: Early Childhood, Middle Childhood, Adolescence
    E-mail: micharris@ucdavis.edu
    Research Profile


  • Photo: Sarah Hartman

    Sarah Hartman

    Interests: Family, Social-Emotional, Biological, Health & Mental Health
    Life Phases: Infancy, Early Childhood, Adolescence/Emerging Adulthood, Adulthood
    E-mail: slhartman@ucdavis.edu
    Research Profile


  • Photo: Tessa Hesse

    Tessa Hesse

    Interests: Biological, Social-Emotional
    Life Phases: Early Childhood
    E-mail: thesse@ucdavis.edu
    Research Profile


  • Photo: Elliott Johnson

    Elliott Johnson

    Interests: Biological, Cognitive
    Life Phases: Early Childhood; Middle Childhood
    E-mail: elljohnson@ucdavis.edu
    Research Profile

  • Photo: Amanda Lawrence

    Amanda Lawrence

    Interests: Biological, Cognitive, Social-Emotional, Prevention Research, Government/Social Policy, Culture/Neighborhood/Society, Health & Mental Health, School
    Life Phases: Infancy, Early Childhood, Middle Childhood, Adolescence
    E-mail: aclawrence@ucdavis.edu
    Research Profile


  • Photo: Jakeem Lewis

    Jakeem Lewis

    Interests: Biological, Cognitive, Culture/Neighborhood/Society, Social/Emotional
    Life Phases: Middle Childhood, Adolescence/Emerging Adulthood
    E-mail: jallewis@ucdavis.edu
    Research Profile

  • Photo: Zhi Li

    Zhi Li

    Interests: Emotional, Family, Health, Research Methodology
    Life Phases: Infancy, Early Childhood, Middle Childhood, Adolescence
    E-mail: zhdli@ucdavis.edu
    Research Profile

  • Photo: Meital Mashash

    Meital Mashash

    Interests: Stress Physiology, Gene-Environment Interactions, Developmental Psychobiology, Health Psychology
    Life Phases: Infancy, Early Childhood, Middle Childhood, Adolescence
    E-mail: mmashash@ucdavis.edu
    Research Profile

  • Photo: James (Jamie) McCauley

    James (Jamie) McCauley

    Interests: Social/Emotional, Cognitive, Biological, Health & Mental Health
    Life Phases: Middle Childhood, Adolescence/Emerging Adulthood
    E-mail: jbmccauley@ucdavis.edu
    Research Profile


  • Photo: Evelyn Mercado

    Evelyn Mercado

    Interests: Biological, Socio-Emotional, Family
    Life Phases: Early Childhood
    E-mail: evemercado@ucdavis.edu
    Research Profile


  • Photo: Angela Merritt

    Angela Merritt

    Interests: Cognitive, Family, School, Culture/Neighborhood/Society
    Life Phases: Early Childhood, Middle Childhood
    E-mail: armerritt@ucdavis.edu
    Research Profile


  • Photo: Elizabeth Morgan

    Elizabeth Holliday Morgan

    Interests: Culture/Neighborhood/Society, Early Autism Intervention
    Life Phases: Early Childhood
    E-mail: emorgan@ucdavis.edu
    Research Profile


  • Photo: Sarah Nelson

    Sarah Nelson

    Interests: Biological, Cognitive, Family
    Life Phases: Early Childhood, Middle Childhood, Adolescence/Emerging Adulthood
    E-mail: snnelson@ucdavis.edu
    Research Profile


  • Photo: Luis Parra

    Luis Parra

    Interests: Biological, Cognitive and Social-Emotional
    Life Phases: Adolescence/Emerging Adulthood
    E-mail: lparra@ucdavis.edu
    Research Profile


  • Photo: Rebecca Shields

    Rebecca Shields

    Interests: Biological, Cognitive, Health & Mental Health
    Life Phases: Early Childhood, Middle Childhood
    E-mail: rhshields@ucdavis.edu
    Research Profile


  • Photo: Julia Singleton

    Julia Singleton

    Interests: Social-Emotional, Cognitive, Family, Health & Mental Health
    Life Phases: Early Childhood, Middle Childhood, Adolescence/Emerging Adulthood
    E-mail: jcsingleton@ucdavis.edu
    Research Profile

  • Photo: Carolyn Sutter

    Carolyn Sutter

    Interests: Social-Emotional, Family, School, Culture/Neighborhood/Society, Health & Mental Health
    Life Phases: Early Childhood, Middle Childhood, Adolescence/Emerging Adulthood
    E-mail: casutter@ucdavis.edu
    Research Profile


  • Photo: Megan Waechter-McMillan

    Megan Waechter-McMillan

    Interests: Social-Emotional, Family, School, Government/Social Policy
    Life Phases: Middle Childhood, Adolescence/Emerging Adulthood
    E-mail: mwaechter@ucdavis.edu
    Research Profile


  • Photo: Amy Lee Wagner

    Amy Lee Wagner

    Interests: Social-Emotional, Special Needs, Early Identification and Intervention
    Life Phases: Infancy, Early Childhood
    E-mail: alwagner@ucdavis.edu
    Research Profile


  • Photo: Alice Wuermli

    Alice Wuermli

    Interests: Government/Social Policy, Biological, Behavioral, Culture/Neighborhood/Society, Intervention/Prevention Science
    Life Phases: Infancy, Early Childhood, Middle Childhood, Adolescence/Emerging Adulthood, Adulthood
    E-mail: awuermli@ucdavis.edu
    Research Profile